The OvaCure Team

Scientific & Clinical Advisory Board

The members of the OvaCure Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board are carefully selected according to their international experience and recognition in the following therapeutic areas: gynaecology, oncology, immunotherapy and T-cell therapy. This equips OvaCure with the required competences to treat and cure ovarian cancer. The members of the Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board do not receive compensation, but have the opportunity to submit projects to the Project Call. 

George Coukos

Professor, MD, Director of the Department of Oncology at the University Hospitals of Canton Vaud (CHUV) and the University of Lausanne (UNIL), Director of Lausanne Branch of the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research.

In his long career as clinician and cancer researcher, Prof. Coukos has worked especially with immunotherapy and the exploration of tumor immunology, with focus on ovarian cancer.

Carl June

Professor, MD, at the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the Perelman School of Medicine of the University of Pennsylvania, Director of the Center for Cellular Immunotherapy at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA.

Prof. June is an expert in Adoptive T-cell therapy and T-cell co-stimulation. He is recognized as a pioneer in the field of immunotherapy, most widely known for the development of T-cell therapy for cancer.

Lydie Meheus

PhD, Managing Director of the Anticancer Fund, Belgium and Executive Director of Reliable Cancer Therapies, Belgium.

In her work with the Anticancer Fund, Dr. Meheus focuses on the cure of cancer patients by developing promising cancer treatments that are currently neglected and providing free comprehensive, evidence-based information about cancer treatments.


Mansoor Raza Mirza

MD, Chief Oncologist at the Department of Oncology, University Hospital of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark.

Dr. Mirza has extensive experience in clinical protocol development, trial conduct and regulation. He represents the Medical Director of the Nordic Society of Gynaecological Oncology (NSGO). He is Chairman of Danish Gynaecological Cancer Society and an active member of the European Network of Gynaecologic Oncology Trials Group and in the Gynaecologic Cancer Intergroup.


Eric Pujade-Lauraine

MD, Professor of Medical Oncology at the University Paris Descartes, Head of the Women Cancer and Clinical Research Department at the Hôpitaux Universitaires Paris Centre, site Hôtel-Dieu, AP-HP, France.

Dr. Pujade-Lauraine is the founder of the French GINECO Group, devoted to clinical research in gynaecologic cancer and co-chair of the French gynaecologic rare tumour network. Member of the American Society of Clinical Oncology, the European Society for Medical Oncology and the Gynaecologic Cancer Intergroup.

Inge Marie Svane

MD, Professor, Director of Center for Cancer Immune Therapy (CCIT), Copenhagen University Hospital Herlev, Herlev, Denmark.

Prof. Svane is an International pioneer in cancer immunotherapy, including adoptive T-cell therapy with tumour infiltrating lymphocytes and has produced encouraging results in malignant melanoma and, recently, in ovarian cancer.




The late Juliane Meulengracht Bang

Co-founder of OvaCure, DK
MBA, INSEAD and Social Entrepreneur

Caroline Heering.jpg

Caroline Heering

Co-founder of OvaCure, DK
Director at Ole Kirk's Foundation


Henriette Svarre Nielsen

Co-founder of OvaCure, DK
MD at Copenhagen University Hospital & Associate

OvaCure Board


Pernille Randrup Deleuran, chairman

Head of the International Department, Danish Parliament (Folketinget).


Anna Frellsen

CEO of Maternity Foundation.


Anne Cathrine Wilhjelm

Partner and Lawyer at SEED Capital.


Alexander Peitersen

Regional CEO for Publicis Communication in The Nordics and Chairman of OvaCure International Board of Trustees.



Ulrikke Olufsen

Senior Partner & Founder at CapaHouse, DK
Cand Merc. & MBA, Copenhagen Business School.





Strategic Advisory Board

Anette Clausen.jpg

Anette Clausen

Program manager for the Executive Board Program, Copenhagen Business School, Cand.merc

Anette Galskjøt.jpg

Anette Galskjøt

Consul General at Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark

Britt Meelby Jensen.jpg

Britt Meelby Jensen

Chief Executive Officer at Atos Medical

Petra portra small.png

Petra Ellegaard Helfferich

Senior Associate Spencer Stuart, MBA


Tina Koutouleas

PhD. Fellow, Copenhagen University, Denmark


OvaCure Foundation Board (US)

Alexander Peitersen

Founder Reputation, CEO Publicis Communication Norden and Chairman of OvaCure International Board of Trustees

Crystal Hayling

MMS Stanford, Aspen Institute, Founder C2 Projects
Philantropic Leader & Changemaker


Kristin Parello-Plesner

MLA Harvard
Organisational Management & Communication


Marie-Louise Høm

MA Organisational Psychology
Strategy Consultant

The Office


Marianne Lomholt
Senior Partnerships and Fundraising Manager

(+45) 20 83 45 22


Josefine Svalling
Communication Manager

MSc. Business Administration and Psychology
(+45) 28 61 05 50

Nanna kopi.jpeg

Nanna Cornelius
Senior Scientific Manager

PhD. Translational Medicin
(+45) 51 89 33 27